La doll stone clay

La doll clay for my ball jointed doll

la doll stone clayThis is the clay I’m using for my ball jointed doll project.

The official description of the  clay:

“La Doll is ideal for all sculpturing. Smooth consistency enables clay to be stretched out thinly.  It is water-based, so fresh clay can be added with water. Once dry, sanding will create a satin finish.  It is carved like soft wood. It renders beautiful results with most any painting, decorating medium and varnish.”

My description of the clay:

“I really like this clay and will finish my bjd project with it. I like the fact that it’s really smooth and I don’t struggle with it like I did with cernit polymer clay. La doll clay comes out of the package ready-to use. At least,the clay I bought from Claudine Roelen’s shop het poppenhuisje is really soft. The fact that fresh clay sticks to hardened,dried clay is perfect for the ball jointed doll process. I like all the qualities of La doll so far.”

Here’s the link to the doll artist shop where I purchased La doll clay: shop

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

