How I will make my doll hollow

My idea on making the bjd core

In my last post I wrote about a little test I made to see if I could use plasticine inside my La doll clay doll.

My idea was to use plasticine as core instead of using styrofoam. Styrofoam is a material that  a lot of bjd tutorials advise for people who make their bjd with paperclay.

The test with the plasticine and la doll clay showed that it’s possible to make a bjd basic body with plasticine, cover it in foil and THEN as main step, cover the core with la doll and move on with the real sculpting of the body.

Yeah I’m so happy it worked: I simply cut the la doll ball I made, removed the plasticine from the inside, and voila!I then had a hollow clay ball.

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

