Making my own ball jointed doll. The basic torso

My process is going slowly. Very slowly. Too slowly.

Why? Because I’m new to doll making and new to polymer clay, so I still have to figure out some stuff. And it is frustrating, which keeps me from working on the doll regularly.

cernit doll side viewSo, because I am not satisfied at the moment, I will just show you a side view of the torso.

Last time I just had the lower torso finished, but I now added the upper torso, with the chest, shoulders and a neck.

Keep in mind, that I am only showing the basic form, details will be made later on.

And I am only showing what I think is okay. The back and front view is not to my satisfaction yet.

If you want to read my post about the lower torso, click here

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

