Making my own ball jointed doll-The basic body

Covered the aluminium foil core with Cernit to make a basic body

I’ve been really busy with my doll and have some pictures to show today. Yes, finally I can use the definition “Doll”; because a doll is more apparent from day-to-day.

pasta machine makes my polymer clay smoothProudly showing you the smooth polymer clay that I made with my pasta machine =)

uncured polymer clay on doll legsThis is how the legs look at the moment, the Cernit is still uncured. It’s just the basic form of the legs, I will still change it later and add details here and there.

I will show you the cured Cernit in my next post. Oh and just remembered to mention that this is not a complete basic body. I’ve not started with the head and the upper torso is also missing. This part goes up to the ribs, but the chest and neck is still missing. Looks like I’m going to cut the lower torso a bit to get it right.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

