Action Sculpting

Err did i really say action sculpting in my last post? Well, my plan did work  a bit. I told myself to try to sculpt in a fast way, to just enter “the flow” ,without thinking much and trying to be perfectionist. It did work, and i did a head in one day (instead of daaaays), but now i’m back to my old annoying way of doing things:extremely slowly. I’ve started my third doll head. Not meaning I’ve finished two heads before starting the third, but meaning i left them half finished haha. I’m always dissatisfied with the eyes, because i don’t have any glass or plastic eyes yet. I am using wooden balls, which does not really work for me.

Anyway I’ll try to keep focussed. Maybe my idea of sculpting in action will work for me soon, i will keep you updated!

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

